Testimonials & Reviews

4.85/5

Perspective Family Eyecare

Optometry located in Crown Heights & Flatbush, Brooklyn, NY

4.85/5 Star Rating
47 total reviews

Perspective Family Eyecare always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 47 reviews with an average rating of 4.85 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Perspective Family Eyecare below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

F. Javier T.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/21
I was welcomed and helped quickly by the front desk staff. The doctor was excellent and efficient.
Clara C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/21/21
The entire team was very nice and Dr Arthur took ample time to ensure I would get the right prescription following a change in vision, double checked eve and provide explanations. I will refer my friends
Sophia M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/18/21
Dr. Arthur was kind, clear, and thorough! Also he was very meticulous about disinfecting every part of the equipment that would touch or be near my face. Also a very kind front desk, who was patient with my glasses selection and offered helpful feedback when I needed support making a decision! The cost break down was clear and all charges were stated up front before I went into my exam or purchased my new pair of glasses. Overall this was an excellent and pleasant experience.
Abby M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 05/04/21
10 out of 10 would recommend. The office was clean, the staff was friendly and Dr. Arthur took the time to explain everything in a way I could easily understand. My only regret was not coming to Perspective Family Eyecare sooner!
Chloe V.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/29/21
Carolyn S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/17/21
This was my first time at Dr. Arthur's office. The wait wasn't long, the staff took COVID health and safety precautions, and the eye exam was thorough and professional. I appreciated that the staff explained what my insurance would and would not cover, and I got a quick response when I emailed a follow-up question after the visit. Glad this practice made it through the pandemic!
Stacy C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/16/21
The doctor is amazing and so personable
Glenn M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/10/21
Always able to talk with doctor Benjamin and get Great advice for your eyesight!
Keneshia H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 04/08/21
I am so happy I found this place. Dr. Arthur is everything you need a doctor to be, kind, patient, welcoming and knowledgeable, helpful and understanding. This is my new eyecare home!
Jamal B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 03/24/21
Professional and proficient.
Mackenzie S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/26/21
Dr. Arthur took the time to go over my past medical records with me to explain what my previous eye doctor had seen. He was friendly and explained things in a manner I could understand.
Marshall E.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 02/16/21
Dr. Arthur and the rest of the staff were attentive and informative. I greatly appreciated how Dr. Arthur clearly explained medical terms I was unfamiliar with and made an atmosphere where I felt comfortable expressing my ignorance. Similarly, the staff breaking down how my insurance would work and ensuring I understood the various parts of it was extremely valuable to me. I would highly recommend Dr. Arthur's office to anyone.
Peire W.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/11/21
I had not been to the eye doctor in years so I wasn't quite sure what to expect. Dr. Arthur and his assistances were patient, kind and thoughtful. I left the my appointment feeling confident, in control, and most importantly informed. I look forward to my next visit!
Christopher D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/08/21
Professional, yet casual and friendly, environment with knowledgeable and helpful staff.
Barry C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 01/05/21
Very friendly and clean atmosphere
Michael P.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/22/20
Dr. Arthur not only is so intelligent and good at his job, he also always takes the time to explain things to his patients. I feel very taken care of here.
Sakura A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/14/20
I had a good feeling about Perspective Eyes and Dr. Arthur even before I stepped foot into his office. He and his staff were very patient and kind on the phone and responded quickly to scheduling requests. Also, they use a really efficient texting/email notification service that reminds you of appointments. I found this to be super helpful. At the office, Dr. Arthur and his staff could not have been nicer. They were very conscientious about social distancing, wiping of surfaces (and frames) and wearing masks. The office is spacious and they offer a wide variety of frames for every budget and style. Dr. Arthur is so nice and has a wonderful bedside manner. The eye exam itself was thorough and Dr. Arthur took the time to explain how my vision had changed and the best lenses to prevent eye strain. I’m so glad I learned about his practice and highly recommend him! He’s also very committed to serving our Brooklyn community and gives back to those in need. Just an all-around A+ experience and I can’t wait for my new eyeglasses!
Emily C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/03/20
Whole staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and thorough. I’m really happy with my experience!
Jonathanb D.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/06/20
Thorough Doctor. Nice staff.
Gisele G.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/04/20
The most thorough eye exam I ever had! The office is state of the set and the employees dynamique and welcoming.